Resources

video-thumbnail
youtube-play-icon
Swami Nirviseshananda Tirtha

004 – Focus of Meditation | Voice of Upanishads | Swami Nirviseshananda Tirtha

3074 Views | 1 year ago

Meditation—Is it an end in itself or is it a means to an end?
Swami Nirvisheshananda Tirtha Ji's Satsang focuses on the real aim of meditation. The profound session makes it clear that the mind has to be purified by means of meditation, introspection, rumination, study, and other practices. With such a purified mind, with total attention and absorption, one has to aim for the Ultimate Truth.

Verses discussed by Swamiji -
Kathopanishad 1.2.15, 1.2.16, 1.2.17, 2.1.15
Vivekachudamani 11
Mundakopanishad 2.2.3, 2.2.4, 2.2.5
Yogavasistha Ramayanam 3.111.20
Mandukya Karika 39

Swamiji will be discussing 'Voice of Upanishads'. The Global Satsang will be based on Kathopanishad and Mundakopanishad. | Live Satsangs with Spiritual Masters on Tuesday/Thursday/Saturday at 8 pm IST/ 9:30 am EST/ 10:30 pm MYT

#globalsatsang #nutanswamiji #enlightenedliving

Register to stay informed about Live events: globalgita.org/registration/
Website: www.SwamiBhoomanandaTirtha.org
Questions: questions@globalgita.org
Publications: globalgita.org/publications/
Handout: www.narayanashramatapovanam.org/program-handouts
Facebook: www.facebook.com/narayanashrama.tapovanam/
Whatsapp: +91 8547960362

from the ashram diary

Audios

  • Meditation and Beyond

    Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

  • Thought is not different from the Mind

    Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

  • Introspection for Self Realization

    Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

  • Inner Purification through Introspection

    Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

  • Desirelessness leads to a Peaceful Mind

    Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

  • Transcend the Mind and Thought Processes through Meditation

    Swami Bhoomananda Tirtha

All audio resources arrow-round
end
arrow-icon